If you're logged in to your account, you will only pay the absolute base price for your own work. This means we are not charging you a margin for the sale, as you would be paying yourself a margin only to receive it as a payment once you meet our pay threshold. So we thought it best to let you keep the margin instead.
Self-purchases will not show up in your sales history and you will not receive any sales or notifications via email for those transactions.
If you'd like to register a margin for the sale, please make sure you are logged out of your Redbubble account when making purchases.
You are also able to purchase private designs when logged in. To purchase any of your private works, go to the Manage Portfolio page, and select ‘view’ for works that have a small 'padlock' icon on them.