Look out for the “You’ve Made a Sale!” email, which will include details on what was sold, at what price, and what your cut is.
Remember: the sale is not final until the item is manufactured and shipped out. If your buyer reconsiders and cancels the order before it ships, you won’t be paid.
You can view every sale you’ve ever made in your Sales History page under Account Details.
If you’re logged in, buying from your own shop doesn’t constitute an official sale! Self-purchases will not appear in your sales history.